Chitwan Tigers announced team for Upcoming EPL

Chitwan tigers

The Chitwan Tigers have announced the squad for the fourth edition of the Everest Premier League (EPL) T20 to be held in September. 

Which is the main sponsor of Prabhu Pay.

Chitwan signed the main sponsorship agreement with Prabhu Pay during a program on Wednesday. Chitwan Tigers owner Kishore Bhattarai and Prabhu Management chief Kusum Lama signed the agreement.

Prabhu Pay is an electronic ballot to pay from mobile. Chitwan is a team owned by IDS Group.

The fourth edition of EPL is being organized at TU International Ground from 25 September to 9 October.

Chitwan has also announced the names of five foreign players with the aim of excelling in the league. Among them are Afghanistan’s explosive batsmen Mohammad Shahzad and Karim Janat, Pakistan’s Danish Aziz, Sri Lanka’s Seekkuge Prasanna, and Malaysia’s Virandeep Singh.

Chitwan Tigers
Credit: Chitwan Tigers twitter

Karim Janat of Afghanistan was made public by Chitwan on Wednesday.

Earlier, Chitwan had already signed foreign players. His video message was made public at Wednesday’s event.

Similarly, Chitwan has appointed former Delhi cricketer Puru Singh as team manager and assistant coach. Singh, 40, is an ICC Level 2 coach.

Sasan Jung Thapa is the head coach of Chitwan while Purnendra Ghosh is the team mentor and assistant coach.

According to team owner Kishor Bhattarai, Chitwan has prepared the team with the aim of bringing good results in the EPL this time.

Kishor Bhattarai announced that Kusum Lama will be the head of IDS Silk Sports, a merger of IDS Group and Silk Sports. Similarly, Bhattarai himself will be the managing director, while Binita Chaudhary Bhattarai, the operations director of Chitwan, and Ramesh Sherpa, the director of Silk Group, will be the directors of IDS Silk Sports.