Kolkata Knight Riders’ glorious victory in the IPL

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL

Kolkata Knight Riders have emerged victorious in the IPL T20 cricket.

Kolkata beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by nine wickets in Abu Dhabi on Monday night.

Kolkata completed the target of 93 runs set by Bangalore by losing 1 wicket in just 10 overs.

Shubman Gill scored 48 runs in Kolkata’s victory while Venkatesh Ayre remained unbeaten on 41 runs. Yujbhendra Chahal of Bangalore took 1 wicket.

Earlier, batting first, Bangalore was bowled out for 92 in 19 overs.

Bangalore’s Devdutt Padikkal top-scored with 22 runs. Harsal Patel scored 12 runs while Srikar Bharat added 16 runs. Glenn Maxwell was out for 10 runs. Captain Virat Kohli was out for 5 runs.

Kolkata’s Andre Russell and Varun Chakravarthy took 3/3 wickets. Lockie Ferguson took 2 wickets.

With the win, Kolkata has risen to the fifth position with 6 points in 8 games. Bangalore is in third place with 10 points.